We are running Windows 2008 R2 servers using Remote Desktop Services (Terminal Services) to host Turbocad v18.2 for remote users.
Turbocad has been installed using the local administrator account using all default paths/settings.
A copy of our â€˜customisedâ€™ Turbocad profile has been copied to the C:\ProgramData\IMSIDesign\TurboCAD\18\Deluxe\Profiles\Built-In folder on the server.
The system has been configured so that all user profiles (AppData) and â€˜My Documentsâ€™ are re-directed to a network location unique to each user (as per Windows 2008 best practice for running Remote Desktop Services).
When a user launches Turbocad for the first time the system correctly creates them a roaming profile (our customised profile) in their re-directed profile location and also a â€˜TurboCAD Deluxe 18â€™ folder in their re-directed â€˜My Documentsâ€™ location.
Turbocad functions correctly and the user can also modify their Turbocad desktop/profile. When the user logs out of the server their settings are saved and when they login to the server again their last settings are retained.
But, when the user logs into a different server that is also setup identical to the other server the users Turbocad profile is reset back to our customised profile in the C:\ProgramData\IMSIDesign\TurboCAD\18\Deluxe\Profiles\Built-In folder and any changes the user previously made is lost. We canâ€™t workout why Turbocad resets the profile even though the user has a Turbocad profile!
Is there a procedure or precident for running TurboCAD v18.2 across mutliple servers?