re: Everything was okay before I uninstalled the trial version.
Once I installed the registered version the workplane toolbar was missing.
I was just glad that I saved my custom toolbar and layout!!!
Anytime you do a Reinstall, Repair or Update/Patch, the program will revert to the Default Workspace and other settings. Everything in the "Built-in" folder will be deleted during the initial start-up of the program. Some files are created as you're using the program, others show up after shutdown of the program. As you found out, having a custom Workspace is a good thing to have. For me, since I edit the defaults in TCExplorer extensively, keeping a copy of the INI file (tcw18_xml.ini) is a must (somewhere outside of the Built-in folder). Then I can replace the new INI (after running TC once) with my saved copy.
Designer, Deluxe, (Professional, Expert, Basic), Platinum
Windows 10 Pro (1903), 64-bit