TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

All posts discussing pricing or where to buy TurboCAD will be deleted.

Sketch w/ constraints
Read 2264 times
* June 03, 2009, 05:17:54 PM
I recently upgraded from Pro v6 to TurboCad Pro v16 Basic.  I never used 3D in V6

Last fall I took a 20 hour "Engineer Intoduction" to Unigraphics, the CAD system we have at work.  As an engineer, I have Designers who do the CAD work, so my last work related CAD involved a 2D system in the mid-eighties.  Of course after 20 hours of training we couldn't even draw a line due to the amazing complexity of the program.

However the class peaked my interest in 3D, so I downloaded the Pro v15 for the 30 day trial.  I was amazed at the difference between its ability and V6.  Many of the features we were shown in the Unigraphics class were available in TurboCAD V15.  I was very impressed with the sketching feature with constraints.

I've been going through the 3D training, and have yet to see this sketching feature.  Does v16 have this feature?  I search the help (????) file but find nothing.  Is this only available in Pro v16 Mechanical?

Thanks,

Tom

* June 03, 2009, 08:30:24 PM
oops sorry...read THEN post...got it.
« Last Edit: June 03, 2009, 08:33:19 PM by mics_54 »

* June 03, 2009, 08:52:00 PM
Just noticed the 'Sketch' on the subject line.

I would like to be able to print out drawings that would have the appearance of being 'sketched'.  Do I have to creat a 'line style'?  Would it be a print options of some sort?

I have done some drawings and print outs, but, they are mostly straight forward shop drawings/technical.  I guess I am looking for a way to create line drawings with a bit of an 'artistic' look to them.  Perhaps a bit 'impressionistic'

I have done a quick search but have not found anything that seems applicable.

Thanks,

Min

* June 03, 2009, 11:08:29 PM
re: I was very impressed with the sketching feature with constraints.