TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

Be sure your post is relevant to the current discussion.  Create a new topic within the appropriate board if you are unsure.

Drawing won't mirror properly
Read 963 times
* September 16, 2019, 08:40:32 AM
I am a self taught, amateur user of Professional version 17.2. I am a small General Contractor, and draw my own house plans. Currently, I need to reverse a plan, and the walls move and text reverses.  Neither mirroring or putting -1 in the x scale works.  The drawing is on the workplane. Any thoughts?

September 16, 2019, 11:51:14 AM
Make every Layer visible and draw a vertical line to the left (or right, as you prefer) of your current model that will be used as the reference for the Mirror operations to follow.

Select All and adjust the Reference Point to the middle of the line (this new Reference Point will disappear when you de-select), then set the middle of that line to (0,0) or (0,0,0) if in 3D mode.

Individually select each Text object and change the sign of its X coordinate to move to the other side of the line.

When the text is all on the other side, temporarily Group the graphic elements and use the Mirror function with the line's end points as the reference.  Ungroup the graphic elements and you should be done.

Depending on how you've done things, you may have to re-do the Dimensions.

Jeff

TC Pro Platinum 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016 & 2015 (all with LightWorks & RedSDK) & V21
System: i7-5820K @ 3.30GHz, ASRock X99 Extreme4, 16GB DDR4-2133 RAM, Gigabyte GTX 970, Samsung NVMe SSD 950 (256GB), Windows 7 Pro (64-bit) SP1

* September 16, 2019, 04:39:24 PM
Can you confirm ....
Is your drawing in 2D or 3D ?

Cheers
Mike

* September 16, 2019, 07:34:56 PM
My drawing is 2D

* September 16, 2019, 07:43:58 PM
My drawing is 2D

Can you share/upload the drawing file here.