TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

Remember to do a search before you ask a question!!!

Block Problems
Read 350 times
* August 21, 2019, 11:37:44 AM
I don't know if anyone else has problems occasionally using Blocks, but my use of them thru several different iterations of TC (now using TC19) has been problematical from time to time. Sometimes I will open a drawing with blocks on them and one type has disappeared entirely or has copied itself all over the drawing. Sometimes I may copy a block used on a drawing (all 2D) to another and eventually close the drawing. When I open it back up, the blocks are entirely gone.
Will use of the Group command offer any less problems? I've never used it before, but hoping if I did, I won't run  into these periodic weird problems I have over the years using TC. Any wisdom out there on what the problem may be and if use of Groups would be better? What is the real difference between the two?
Thanks for any advice!

* August 21, 2019, 03:24:07 PM
[modified by Alvin; created List]
  • I don't know if anyone else has problems occasionally using Blocks,
  • but my use of them thru several different iterations of TC (now using TC19) has been problematical from time to time.
  • Sometimes I will open a drawing with blocks on them and one type has disappeared entirely or has copied itself all over the drawing.
  • Sometimes I may copy a block used on a drawing (all 2D) to another and eventually close the drawing. When I open it back up, the blocks are entirely gone.
  • Will use of the Group command offer any less problems? I've never used it before, but hoping if I did, I won't run  into these periodic weird problems I have over the years using TC. Any wisdom out there on what the problem may be and if use of Groups would be better?
  • What is the real difference between the two?
Thanks for any advice!