TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

All posts discussing pricing or where to buy TurboCAD will be deleted.

Multiple Coordinate Points
Read 2423 times
* June 20, 2016, 02:57:02 PM
Hi Everyone,

Is there a way to enter multiple 3D coordinate points into Deluxe with the one operation?.

Eg:
Just say I wanted to add say 30 separate 3D points can I do this with one operation or does it need to be done individually?

Thanks
David
« Last Edit: June 20, 2016, 03:00:57 PM by willeng »

* June 21, 2016, 01:02:28 PM
Interesting, David >But could you be more specific  ;D
what are you looking to do with these 30 or so points.

I mean, the points need coordinates.

"What do I know, I'm still learning"..
Windows 7 64 bit HP > 2019-2018-2017, TurboCad Platinum 21,20,19 and 18.Using LightWorks, Anilab lab 5.  HP all in one  23" Touch smart screen with Nvidia Geforce 210, open gl 3.3. Intel Core i5 ,2.27GHz,4 GB ram.

* June 21, 2016, 02:10:37 PM
Hi Dean,

Thanks for the reply!

I used a manual method of plotting coordinate points for the design of Airfoils, Turbine Blades, Impellers etc & it is a quick easy method of drafting & for quickly changing design configurations.

Basically if you can Plot a number (Any Number) of Coordinate Points onto paper or in this case TurboCad it gives you obviously a series of very accurately placed dots or crosses on screen.
You can then just join the dots for your polyline, then copy - change Z Axis, scale & rotate giving you the precise framework for lofting all manner of precise objects with the correct pitch etc.

I find it is an easy method & wanted to do it in TurboCad but entering multiple X & Y coordinates with one operation would save a heap of time.

If TurboCad can't do this at the moment it would be a good feature to have, I think I have found a way to do this using another method, i'll have to try it out first.

Cheers
David

* June 21, 2016, 02:52:23 PM
Hi Dean,