My question is: Can factory/out of the box settings for V21 Deluxe be restored? I ask as a user down here has done something strange and I wish to bring him back to a known 'standard'. I have seen it here somewhere and my search fails to find it.
All the Lightworks stuff has the option to "Restore Default...". Available in a few places, including in the Options menu.
The Desktop (Workspace Configuration) can be restored to "Default". One way to get to that is Tools/Customize, then the Options tab.
A lot of other stuff that may have been modified can be reset to out-of-the-box settings via: Deleting the contents of the Built-in Folder and letting TurboCAD rebuild it on the next start-up