TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

When replying to a specific statement be sure to quote the previous post.

Title Block
Read 7350 times
* February 04, 2014, 12:14:18 PM
I am new to TurboCAD deluxe V20.2 and have started to go thru the 2D training guide. It seems easy enough to understand except for the part about inserting a title block.
There are specific instructions on how to do this both in the training guide and in the flipbook.
I cannot seem to find the block that is being referred to. I have come to the conclusion that this block must be created and that seems to be the conclusion of others who have had the same problem.
If block creation is required why not say that is the case? The training guide is specific in identification of what is required and it is hard to believe that all of that instruction is incorrect.
Is the training guide correct? If so, where is the title block that is referenced?
Thanks for any comments,

* February 04, 2014, 12:52:16 PM
Have you try'd to change the Template, the block's are at least in A0>A4 and ISO here

Options/ Program Setup

Torfinn

V20, V21, 2015/ 16/ 17/ 18/ 19 Pro. Platinum
Deluxe 2015/ 16/ 19
RedSDK enabled
Windows 10 Home Premium 64 bit, 32 GB
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 780m, 1 GB

* February 04, 2014, 01:25:57 PM
I went to Options > Program setup and found several named blocks in the start up dialog. None appeared to have anything to do with a title block.
What does the abbreviation "SLW" stand for? I have seen that used in a few of the posts on this subject.

* February 04, 2014, 01:53:26 PM
If you go' to Options/ Program Setup select Template/ A1 i e., ok, then go to new Drawing and they should show up.
See attached

About SLW,  i have no idea.:)

Torfinn

Deluxe 2015/ 16/ 19
RedSDK enabled

* February 04, 2014, 03:24:41 PM
I think that I am getting closer to the solution.
When doing as you indicate, the title block template shows up as it should.