TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

All posts discussing pricing or where to buy TurboCAD will be deleted.

Copy or moving the object/drwaing from model space to paper space
Read 7484 times
* August 10, 2013, 05:03:28 AM
Hi. I have just installed a TurboCAD Deluxe V19I software bundle on my laptop and looks to be working fine. It is my first time to use the CAD software. I am new to the TurboCAD software and I am on a learning curve. I have realised and learned that there is the model space and paper space for drawing/drafting.

Kindly assist me to understand and to learn how copy/move an object from the model space to the paper space.

Regards.

Esquire

August 10, 2013, 05:35:05 AM
Esquire

The best way to start is in Model Space as this is the true area for designing and drawing. You can print from Model Space and Paper Space is more for setting up pages to scale on virtual paper before printing out.

Sometimes you don't need to use Paper Space if you are not bothered about the scaling factors on various paper sizes.

Paper Space uses views from Model Space either using Viewport or the Drafting Palette Tools.

Daz…

V2019 Plat 64bit, Lenovo P72 Laptop, Window 10 Pro for Workstations, Intel Xeon E-2186 CPU @ 2.90 Ghz (6 cores/12 threads), 32GB RAM, 512GB & 1TB SSD's, Nvidia P5200 c/w Max=Q Design GPU, Display UHD 3840 x 2160 pixels
TurboCAD user since V3 and Turbocad 3D V1.

* August 10, 2013, 09:45:15 AM
Just to put some flesh on the bones of Darrel's response.
You construct your CAD model, full size, as you have done. You then click View|Create View which prompts you to define a box around the area you want to print; this defines a View. After that you are prompted to assign a name to the view you have created. (Actually, you can use Views in many ways, this is one use.)