TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

Remember to do a search before you ask a question!!!

Unhandled Exception
Read 2379 times
* July 13, 2009, 05:07:01 AM
Hello
I am relatively new to drawing in TurboCad and use TurboCad 14.2.  I have had some help in the Forum before and hope you can throw some light on the difficulties I am experience at the moment.
To date I am working on two 3D drawings which have several sub drawings, which need to be assembled later on.
The problem that I am having is that when I do a draft render on one of the sub drawings I get an "Unhandled Exception" error message, and the drawing needs to close.
The impression I have is that the crashes only happen when the sub drawings reach a certain level of detail and complexity. I also believe that once the drawing has crashed TurboCad alters the drawing in such a way that the drawings will crash on any computer no matter what the set up of the computer is.
My computer has a dual boot up system, using both Windows XP Professional and Windows Vista Ultimate 64 edition. It has 8Gb of ram and the virtual memory is set 4 Gb. The drawings crash of course on both systems. Nothing I do to the set up of the computer makes any difference.
The questions I have are: do other TurboCad users have the same problem, although I noticed that there is very little correspondence concerning "Unhandled Exception" problems, which seems to suggest that the problem is not wide spread..
Have I reached the limit of TurboCad?
How large a drawing can Turbocad handle?
Is there an answer to my problem?
Is it a computer problem or a Turbocad problem?
Who can sort it out?

Hans S.

July 13, 2009, 02:25:55 PM
Hans,