TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

Remember to do a search before you ask a question!!!

Drummers Get All the Chicks
Read 3491 times
May 06, 2016, 09:34:03 PM
Long before I ever heard of CAD, before I was a Contractor. before I was in High School, I was a Rock n Roll Drummer. I got my first paying gig when I was in Junior High School. My first set was the classic Ludwig "Black Oyster Pearl", think Ringo, except I had mine before he did. I got mine for Christmas when I was 10 years old.
In '72 I needed an upgrade, so I purchased a Fibes Clear Acrylic. Later that year I answered an ad on a Sunday, auditioned on a Wednesday, and left on a Friday for what became a one year club tour across the country.
Futuristic, but also Loud, lively, with a great sound.
And they looked great on stage under lights.

For this project, I got quite a few Sketch Up Girls down to the Club for a little Rock n Roll Hootchie Koo, and some of them apparently brought their boyfriends. What's up with that?
No problem, it still looks like a target rich environment.

I got down on my virtual belly to get an image of the bass drum pedal, Chain Drive, Spring Recoil.

I thought I was gonna run out of Chromium doing this project, I must be on vapors, I wonder if they have that at Best Buy.

I still have the set, though It has been about ten years since I've been in a decent band. The set is a Classic, sought by collectors, worth about three times what I paid so long ago. Another nice thing about drum sets, cymbals appreciate.

This is kind of a work in process, there's lots of little wing nuts, snares for the Snare Drum, proper top pieces for the cymbal stands, etc. Oh, and I plan on redoing the cymbal bells (domes on top), these look too much like Gum Drops.

RMc____
In preparing for battle, planning is essential, but plans are useless . . . Dwight David Eisenhower
v 19.2 Pro Platinum 64 bit
v 14.2 Pro
Turbo Floor Plan Pro v 15
Windows 10 x 64 Home