TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

All posts discussing pricing or where to buy TurboCAD will be deleted.

Drummers Get All the Chicks
Read 3698 times
May 06, 2016, 09:34:03 PM
Long before I ever heard of CAD, before I was a Contractor. before I was in High School, I was a Rock n Roll Drummer. I got my first paying gig when I was in Junior High School. My first set was the classic Ludwig "Black Oyster Pearl", think Ringo, except I had mine before he did. I got mine for Christmas when I was 10 years old.
In '72 I needed an upgrade, so I purchased a Fibes Clear Acrylic. Later that year I answered an ad on a Sunday, auditioned on a Wednesday, and left on a Friday for what became a one year club tour across the country.
Futuristic, but also Loud, lively, with a great sound.
And they looked great on stage under lights.

For this project, I got quite a few Sketch Up Girls down to the Club for a little Rock n Roll Hootchie Koo, and some of them apparently brought their boyfriends. What's up with that?
No problem, it still looks like a target rich environment.

I got down on my virtual belly to get an image of the bass drum pedal, Chain Drive, Spring Recoil.

I thought I was gonna run out of Chromium doing this project, I must be on vapors, I wonder if they have that at Best Buy.

I still have the set, though It has been about ten years since I've been in a decent band. The set is a Classic, sought by collectors, worth about three times what I paid so long ago. Another nice thing about drum sets, cymbals appreciate.

This is kind of a work in process, there's lots of little wing nuts, snares for the Snare Drum, proper top pieces for the cymbal stands, etc. Oh, and I plan on redoing the cymbal bells (domes on top), these look too much like Gum Drops.

RMc____
In preparing for battle, planning is essential, but plans are useless . . . Dwight David Eisenhower
v 19.2 Pro Platinum 64 bit
v 14.2 Pro
Turbo Floor Plan Pro v 15