TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

Remember to do a search before you ask a question!!!

Newbie Questions
Read 2145 times
* January 10, 2015, 09:51:31 AM
Hi, I'm a newbie to the Forum and to TurboCAD.

I've been reviewing the training videos and documentation and have a few general question.

A  -  When doing multiple drawings of a part, i.e. end view, side view and top view, and multiple parts for the project, how should they organized?  All in one file, separate pages, how?

B  -  What are Paper Space and how are they used?

Thanks for your help,

Dale Winburn

* January 10, 2015, 10:36:00 AM
Hi, I'm a newbie to the Forum and to TurboCAD.

I've been reviewing the training videos and documentation and have a few general question.

A  -  When doing multiple drawings of a part, i.e. end view, side view and top view, and multiple parts for the project, how should they organized?  All in one file, separate pages, how?

B  -  What are Paper Space and how are they used?

Thanks for your help,

Dale Winburn

Welcome to the forum.
A good rule to start out with...do the drawing  at Full Scale 1:1 in Model Space. I do detail drawings for a cabinet shop. My preference is to do all the views of a particular room of cabinets in one file, including Plan view, Elevations and Sections. I also add all dimensions and notes in Model Space. The attachment is fairly basic guide to using Paper Space, but it should get you started.  Enjoy!!

DonCW
2017 Pro with Light Works Plug in
2018 Platinum

Windows 10
There's so much to learn and not much time left to learn it.

January 10, 2015, 10:53:22 AM

Welcome to the forum.