TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

When posting a problem be sure to include which version you are using.  Give as much information as possible.  If the problem is with a specific file be sure to attache it to your post.

Training
Read 3152 times
January 18, 2014, 02:28:37 AM
Hi everyone

I'm a new user to TurboCad 20 Deluxe and have no/limited funds.

Is there a free training/tutorial guide for a complete novice that will take up to a reasonable level.

I am interested in producing 2D floor plans for my house to start with. Maybe later going on to 3D but obviously not yet! I have tried playing with it but to no avail and fear I will abandon it if I can't use it properly.

Any advice welcomed.

* January 18, 2014, 06:09:21 AM
Have checked youtube for Turbocad 20 House Plans by Paul Tracey. Look like there was two or tutorials. Will look around for a PDF file based tutorial. Also check CADcourse.com they have free movies. And there is CADdigest,com under TurboCAD, are tutorials you can download. Eventually you might want to check out Textural Creations website by Don Cheke.

Ken Simmons
« Last Edit: January 18, 2014, 06:18:02 AM by Ken Simmons »

TC 2017 Plat. x32 / x64 (LightWorks)
Win 10 Pro 64.
i7-3770 16 GB. Ram.
Nivda GeForce GTX 970 4 GB.

* January 18, 2014, 06:58:41 AM
What worked for me is to do the 2D/3D training course from TurboCad.

Then I used the Don Cheke Courses... the 3D architectural presentation.
http://www.textualcreations.ca/Don_Cheke's_TurboCAD_Tips.html

No problem getting permits and having suppliers do take offs right off the 2D and 3D renderings.

Since he does not package them up -- get them through TurboCad...
http://www.turbocad.com/TurboCAD/TurboCAD-Windows/Training/Architectural-Tutorial-Bundle-for-TurboCAD-Pro

Worth every penny and then a few. Understanding the workplanes is essential and knowing how to make templates can save hours of work.