TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

When posting a problem be sure to include which version you are using.  Give as much information as possible.  If the problem is with a specific file be sure to attache it to your post.

No Snaps
Read 3612 times
* February 19, 2013, 11:49:36 AM
I just upgraded from TurboCAD 7 Pro to TurboCAD 19 Pro. There are a LOT of differences, and I'm still learning where to find some things in TC19 that I could find with eyes closed in TC7. I have identified a few items that I would like to ask about in the future, but for now I'll start with the simple stuff:

In TC7, clicking the "No Snaps" icon turned off all snap modes that I had selected. For example, if I had "Vertex", "Middle", and "Intersection" snaps active (which is very common for me), and clicked "No Snaps", all three of the snap modes would be turned off. I actually used this feature very often.

In TC19, however, clicking "No Snaps" merely disables those other snap modes until "No Snaps" is clicked again, at which point all three snap modes are enabled again. If I want to turn them all off, then I have to click each icon individually, which I find to be tedious.

It seems like a small thing, but I found the TC7 way to be very handy. Is there any way in TC19 to restore that TC7 way of doing things?

Thanks.

* February 19, 2013, 11:56:41 AM
If I understand what you're asking... use the Snap button at the bottom of the screen. You can preset which snaps are active.. then use the button to toggle them on and off.

AMD Phenom 1090T
8GB RAM
Radeon 5450 1GB
Windows 7
Redsdk  - Off
Editing History - On
v19.2 Platinum, x64

* February 20, 2013, 05:15:25 AM