TurboCAD Forums

Turbo Talk => Problems => Topic started by: Dave C on March 27, 2012, 12:18:14 PM

Title: 2d image quality
Post by: Dave C on March 27, 2012, 12:18:14 PM
Hi all.

Since I don't usually work with 2d I have got stuck on an issue that's probably easy to resolve.

How do I get rid of the jagglies in a 2d image?
I can't seem to see the wood for the trees.

Is there a quality setting somewhere?

Also is there any way of saving the 2d image as a vector graphic that can be opened in photoshop.

Many thanks in advance.
Regards
Dave
Title: Re: 2d image quality
Post by: Darrel Durose on March 27, 2012, 12:35:04 PM
Dave

I have found copy & paste to a program that can handle WMF's works........usually you have to right click to get your pasting options....Or Paste Special in the standard menu dropdowns...
Title: Re: 2d image quality
Post by: Darrel Durose on March 27, 2012, 12:41:13 PM
Here is an example.... :)
Title: Re: 2d image quality
Post by: Dave C on March 27, 2012, 01:24:25 PM
Cheers Darrel,

Unfortunately the only program that I have to open WMF's is the basic paint program that comes with windows.
I got around the jaggly edge problem by converting the image to 3D and rendering with raytrace full.

Title: Re: 2d image quality
Post by: Darrel Durose on March 27, 2012, 01:33:14 PM
Thats a work around.... ;D

Most Microsoft Office programs Like Word and Excel can paste as metafile......you have to use "Paste Special" though as some paste as TurboCAD object....
Title: Re: 2d image quality
Post by: Dave C on March 27, 2012, 01:37:55 PM
I will bear that in mind for future reference.

Still a bit of a novice when you get right down to it.
Title: Re: 2d image quality
Post by: wd on March 28, 2012, 12:44:55 AM
Dave

If want to try another step if save your vector as a EPS. extension when the dialog appears you'll see the set up button to get a clean 2d choose WMF. and max. resolution will get you in CS5
Title: Re: 2d image quality
Post by: Dave C on March 28, 2012, 09:31:34 AM

If want to try another step if save your vector as a EPS. extension when the dialog appears you'll see the set up button to get a clean 2d choose WMF. and max. resolution will get you in CS5

Thanks wd but unfortunately didn't work.

TC 19 message upon saving "You have selected a file format that may not support all of TurboCAD's features."

Opens in CS5 no problem but image deteriorated to the point of useless.
Title: Re: 2d image quality
Post by: Darrel Durose on March 28, 2012, 11:25:17 AM
Found this:

when Photoshop won't open the vector-based WMF and EMF clip art files? ...

Copy vector artwork from Word and paste into Photoshop.

It could be a workaround for you?
Title: Re: 2d image quality
Post by: Dave C on March 29, 2012, 09:11:03 AM
Cheers Darrel.
I will try that one later.