TurboCAD Forums

Turbo Talk => Problems => Topic started by: Darren on August 06, 2009, 05:12:04 PM

Title: Change object type
Post by: Darren on August 06, 2009, 05:12:04 PM
I'm new to TC pc, I'm running TC V14 Deluxe.
 
I have a 3D Autocad block that I imported and I'm having trouble finding how to change the object types so that I can apply materials to them. When I select one of the shapes I do not get any 3D options through the properties box. 
 
Darren
 
Title: Re: Change object type
Post by: Henry Hubich on August 06, 2009, 06:17:51 PM
Have you tried the Edit Content option in the Blocks Palette?

Henry H
Title: Re: Change object type
Post by: Darren on August 06, 2009, 07:29:11 PM
Thank you Henry,
That's the exact clue I needed.
 
I'm on TC Mac Pro at work and I'm still learning the PC version at home, the interfaces are quite different.
 
Darren