TurboCAD Forums

Turbo Talk => Problems => Topic started by: Bob on September 14, 2011, 06:12:22 AM

Title: "adding"
Post by: Bob on September 14, 2011, 06:12:22 AM
Question:


Using TC’s 17 Pro, and developing something that has many components but needs to be united as in a selected unit, how is that accomplished quickly?   I’ve tried to “add” each together using 3D Boolean logic however taking more and more time as the assemblage gets larger and larger.

Case in point (not attached) is having an expanded metal platform for a Tree-Stand made of many segments, but wanting to select the entire thing.

Thanks,

Bob
Title: Re: "adding"
Post by: wd on September 14, 2011, 06:47:12 AM
Something like that I would Group (Shift+Alt+G).To Edit the group that can be done from the Edit Menu or (Ctrl-G). In other instances holding down the Shift key works when choosing multiple selections