TurboCAD Forums

Turbo Talk => Problems => Topic started by: Colby on September 04, 2011, 09:23:23 AM

Title: "Add Holes" tool doesn't work
Post by: Colby on September 04, 2011, 09:23:23 AM
I'm trying to use the ADD HOLES tool in Turbocad 17 with Windows 7.  The tool doesn't work.  Whenever I click on the point on the solid to add the hole, it just makes that "ding" sound.  Maybe there is something simple I'm forgetting.  I select ADD HOLES, set the parameters and click a point on the object and nothing happens...other than the "ding" sound.  Anybody have any ideas?
Title: Re: "Add Holes" tool doesn't work
Post by: GregT on September 04, 2011, 09:32:20 AM
Not sure... works fine here.

1. Your point needs to be on the face that you are creating the hole in.

2. Your first click should be on the face when it highlights, then click on the point.

3. If it is neither of the above... maybe it's one of your snap settings, try turning off your snaps, and see if it works.

4. All I have at the moment  ;D
Title: Re: "Add Holes" tool doesn't work
Post by: wd on September 04, 2011, 10:18:04 AM
For what its worth you can make changes in the Selection Palette also.


Help link:

http://turbocaddoc.onconfluence.com/display/TC18UG/Hole