TurboCAD Forums

Turbo Talk => General Discussion => Topic started by: rafter on June 17, 2010, 06:02:39 PM

Title: Wall problem
Post by: rafter on June 17, 2010, 06:02:39 PM
I have run across a wall configuration that I have been unable to figure out a  solution for. Maybe someone here can give me a clue. I have attached a file showing what happens when I use the wall tool, and one I have done with lines that looks like what I want. Is there a solution for this problem.
  Myron TC16.2Pro
Title: Re: Wall problem
Post by: Henry Hubich on June 17, 2010, 09:36:36 PM
No doubt there are more elegant solutions, but here's one that seems to work.

Henry H
Title: Re: Wall problem
Post by: rafter on June 18, 2010, 07:45:27 AM
Thanks Henry, with a little trial and error I can get it to work. It takes a little practice. I was using the line length tool and it was not working. With the edit tool if I move It  in small increments I  got it to work.
  Myron TC16.2 Pro