TurboCAD Forums

Turbo Talk => General Discussion => Topic started by: Reg Neufeld on May 27, 2010, 07:18:24 PM

Title: wall when rubber stamped or copied
Post by: Reg Neufeld on May 27, 2010, 07:18:24 PM
should it be normal for all your doors and windows to disconect from the wall when you use the rubberstamp tool.  I am drawing a 4plex,  all the floors are the same.  be pretty cool if I could draw one floor and copy the others.  only difference will be the joining shared walls will be narrower to allow for the all suits to use up only 25ft.  I must have received 6 different emails asking me to purchase ver 17.  I didn't this time,  I don't use the 3d stuff hardly at all.   For a program they claim is worth well over a 1000 dollars this wall tool gives more grief then it should.  As well as the stairs tool that cannot make a winder properly so it should not have even been added to the list.  I would bet that this stuff is no different in 17.   

I don't use this program often, but it sure is fustrating when I do want to use it and simple things,   seem simple to me anyway don't work.  I have seen some super drawings from users, but simple 2d stuff this program suffers bad
Title: Re: wall when rubber stamped or copied
Post by: John R on May 27, 2010, 08:14:00 PM
I gave it a try Reg.

8 Walls, 4 Windows, 2 Doors.
I selected all and moved the Reference Point to a bottom corner.
After Rubber Stamping 4 stories, the Doors-n-Windows above the main floor were disconnected.
After using Make Copy, the Doors-n-Windows were connected on all floors.

At least one method seems to work in V17.
Title: Re: wall when rubber stamped or copied
Post by: Reg Neufeld on May 28, 2010, 07:19:31 AM
Thanks again John.  I played with make a copy and that does seem to work.  Seems I spend more time relearning stuff then actually drawing.  Need to either quit or do it more I guess