TurboCAD Forums

Turbo Talk => Problems => Topic started by: AENG on November 04, 2019, 12:35:17 PM

Title: Turbocad 14.2 Pro v Windows 10
Post by: AENG on November 04, 2019, 12:35:17 PM
Since its issue, I have used Turbocad 14.2 Pro  on my Laptop using Microsoft  XP.
Recently a power surge damaged the laptop and I had to purchase a s/h laptop operating Microsoft windows 10.
I have the original CD for v14 and previous issues  T/C  10; 7  .
I have attempted to load v14 from the CD onto the new laptop,   The set-up asks for previous serial numbers / registration numbers .Inputting this information suddenly I get a message saying this information is no longer recognised.  I have gone on line; used the Chat service, explained the problem ... they could not help.  I have since  sent emails to Technical Support and have not had the courtesy of a reply !   Can any one help ?  I have 15 years of drawings I need to access.
Title: Re: Turbocad 14.2 Pro v Windows 10
Post by: John R on November 04, 2019, 03:01:54 PM
If Version 14 is an "Upgrade", I believe you need to have a prior version installed before installing Version 14.

I installed a normal Version 14 Pro on a Win 10 laptop and didn't encounter any problems. I expected that the Activation Code would need to be updated, but had no problems.
Title: Re: Turbocad 14.2 Pro v Windows 10
Post by: AENG on November 05, 2019, 07:39:33 AM
Thank you John for your reply. Yes it was an upgrade from  v10 v7    I will try and obtain a new activation code and see if that works.