TurboCAD Forums

Turbo Talk => Problems => Topic started by: Blacksmith on February 11, 2019, 10:30:30 AM

Title: layers
Post by: Blacksmith on February 11, 2019, 10:30:30 AM
Hi Guys
Thank you all with the help with my saps, setting back to default was the answer
Now I have a problem with my layers in Design Director re arranging themselves mainly in alphabetical order, any idea how to prevent this or even restoring the original order, using 2016 deluxe 32bit.
Thanks
Title: Re: layers
Post by: Torfinn on February 11, 2019, 02:44:30 PM
You could try to put number(s) or character(s) in front of the layername that will sort them in the order you want for the names.
0_Layer3
1_Layer5

A_Layer3
B_Layer5
….

Torfinn
Title: Re: layers
Post by: Blacksmith on February 12, 2019, 11:19:30 AM
Thank you ,good idea
Title: Re: layers
Post by: Blacksmith on February 13, 2019, 07:39:36 AM
I have been into layers filters which seems complicated, are there any tutorials on the subject
Title: Re: layers
Post by: Torfinn on February 13, 2019, 08:14:19 AM
It's very simple to do basic filters.
Just select all the layers you want in 1 filter, when still selected, rigthclick and then click New Layers Filter, give it a name and OK, and then Enter when the other menu have open and you are finish.

Torfinn