TurboCAD Forums

Turbo Talk => Problems => Topic started by: to on February 02, 2019, 08:24:03 AM

Title: COPY IN PLACE "GONE" V21 64bit
Post by: to on February 02, 2019, 08:24:03 AM
On the main menu bar "EDIT" -"COPY"- below that is "COPY IN PLACE" and it has vanished not there as a choice any  ideas?
Title: Re: COPY IN PLACE "GONE" V21 64bit
Post by: Torfinn on February 02, 2019, 09:13:19 AM
Maybe you are not in wireframe mode ??
Another way to this is to check copy down on InspectorBar, Select your Object or the other way :), then just hit Tab and then Enter and you repeat that for how many copy's you wish.

Torfinn

Edit:
And if the Copy in Place is not there at all, check what cfg (UI) you are using and try to change to something else
Title: Re: COPY IN PLACE "GONE" V21 64bit
Post by: dbottesi on February 02, 2019, 10:15:01 AM
I also have version 21 and my copy in place is located up in the top menu bars..under SDK/SSelection/Copy in Place
Title: Re: COPY IN PLACE "GONE" V21 64bit
Post by: John R on February 02, 2019, 02:49:03 PM
If you have V21 Platinum, Basic or Deluxe, you can drag out the Command from the Customize dialog. Look for the Category "SDK" (near bottom of list), then "Selection", finally "Copy In Place_VB6". Drag the footprint icon to the Edit menu or any menu you like.

You could also pick up your selection, hold the "Ctrl" key, then snap it into place. The original selection remains in place and a copy is made at the place you snapped to.
Title: Re: COPY IN PLACE "GONE" V21 64bit
Post by: to on February 14, 2019, 08:22:28 AM
It was under the sdk menu and also I pasted it back by copy for preference then it dis appeared from the sdk menu. But both were correct and worked thank you for all the help!