TurboCAD Forums

Turbo Talk => General Discussion => Topic started by: dbottesi on January 21, 2019, 01:40:44 PM

Title: parametric part copy
Post by: dbottesi on January 21, 2019, 01:40:44 PM
Looking to make linear copies of this circle using but within the parametric part editor..not sure what format is needed . anyone have an example of how it's used
Title: Re: parametric part copy
Post by: Torfinn on January 21, 2019, 01:57:07 PM
That is not the Parametric Part Editor, but Parametric Part.
And BTW, trust me, Parametric Part Editor is easier and more funny, but you will need Pro Platinum for that, i dont know what version/ edition you use

Edit; i then remember that you show it in your pic. :)

There are one example of copy cirles in this tread;
http://forums.turbocad.com/index.php/topic,3643.0.html

Torfinn
Title: Re: parametric part copy
Post by: nikkipollard on January 21, 2019, 09:35:34 PM
as Torfinn says scripting is easier - and more reliable

For this method you need to nest 2 parametric symbols together.
see the attached file it might be a bit vague though
 - there is also a video by Dave Taylor somewhere.


I have also added a scripted version - although they are coded they are easier to edit
and more stable. You can also do a lot more with scripted parts
open in the parametric part script editor palette.
  edited to save the example as version 21

https://turbocaddoc.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/TC21UG/pages/14320174/Creating+a+Parametric+Part
don't use the editor it breaks the part
Title: Re: parametric part copy
Post by: dbottesi on January 22, 2019, 06:42:16 PM
Thank You