TurboCAD Forums

Plug-In Palace => Animation Lab => Topic started by: Darryl W on October 17, 2017, 06:04:17 PM

Title: Want to blink visibility of object
Post by: Darryl W on October 17, 2017, 06:04:17 PM
Want to blink the visibility of an object eg: turn it on for say 2 seconds then off then repeat. What is the correct command here?

I did try the layerswitch like this:

5 10 LayerSwitch "CameraArcs" 1
11 16 LayerSwitch "CameraArcs" 0
17 22 LayerSwitch "CameraArcs" 1

But saw no change.
Thanks

Daz

Title: Re: Want to blink visibility of object
Post by: Darryl W on October 17, 2017, 06:43:47 PM
Looks like Ive not set it up properly as I had the same problem Ralf Kras did with LayerSwitch doesn't work anymore post. Testing now.

Daz
Title: Re: Want to blink visibility of object
Post by: Andy H on October 17, 2017, 06:53:17 PM
Assuming "CameraArcs" is the name of a valid layer it should work (spelling correct ?), But with layer switching one just needs to use a single number for 'from' - 'to', example
5 5 Layerswitch "CameraArcs" 1
11 11 Layerswitch "CameraArcs" 0
17 17 Layerswitch "CameraArcs" 1

I personally would avoid applying the code to an object which is also on that layer, what I do is attach layer switching code to an immoveable object on its own layer, if I haven't got anything static then sometimes I will draw a box somewhere out of the scene, then make it an actor and assign all layer switching to it, for me this avoids confusion and makes finding the relevant switching commands easy. 
Title: Re: Want to blink visibility of object
Post by: Darryl W on October 18, 2017, 01:30:31 AM
Andy thanks got it sorted now, my mistake was assigning to an actor like you said, assigning to a static object was the fix.

Thanks

Daz