TurboCAD Forums

Turbo Talk => FAQs => Topic started by: Zunair Attif IMSI on September 27, 2017, 11:14:40 AM

Title: When user creates an offset of "spline", offset of spline replaces with "Bezier
Post by: Zunair Attif IMSI on September 27, 2017, 11:14:40 AM
Please see the attached image.

Reason:
Several configurations of splines can be converted in beziers when offsetting. In some cases offset can also consist of several parts of curves/beziers.
Title: Re: When user creates an offset of "spline", offset of spline replaces with "Bezier
Post by: John R on September 27, 2017, 01:34:44 PM
It depends on which version is being used as to what will be generated by the Offset tool.

There was a chart in the now-defunct TurboCAD Community site showing who-got-what, but that information is most likely gone to the scrap heap.
Title: Re: When user creates an offset of "spline", offset of spline replaces with "Bezier
Post by: Alvin Gregorio on September 27, 2017, 06:11:47 PM
It depends on which version is being used as to what will be generated by the Offset tool.

There was a chart in the now-defunct TurboCAD Community site showing who-got-what, but that information is most likely gone to the scrap heap.

RE:  "the now-defunct TurboCAD Community site showing who-got-what, but that information is most likely gone to the scrap heap."

What a terrible waste of a lot effort and informative and useful information if IMSI/Design did in fact allow the TurboCAD Community site (TurboCAD Wiki site) to die off.