TurboCAD Forums

Plug-In Palace => Animation Lab => Topic started by: Andy H on April 14, 2015, 07:34:04 AM

Title: v2015 problem
Post by: Andy H on April 14, 2015, 07:34:04 AM
Just thought I'd ask here before E-mailing IMSI, please see attached which for me makes AnimLab useless, using keyframes is just as bad, the drawing was a 'new from scratch'.

No idea if I just got a bad install or if AnimLab is faulty (I'm using 64 bit TC windows 8.1), if its fine for others I'll reinstall v2015 and AnimLab.

Thanks
Title: Re: v2015 problem
Post by: Tim Stewart on April 14, 2015, 12:50:04 PM
Hi Andy,

I can confirm, this is what happens!  ::)

Hopefully, there might be something better in the next build.

So far, for me, I haven't found v22 any improvement over previous versions . . .
 
Regards Tim
Title: Re: v2015 problem
Post by: Andy H on April 14, 2015, 12:57:02 PM
Thanks for checking Tim, I'll send IMSI an E-mail so they can add it to their list of things needing fixing, must be quite a list by now  :(
Title: Re: v2015 problem
Post by: Darrel Durose on April 14, 2015, 01:14:11 PM
Hi Andy

Are you in RedSDK Native Draw?

If so does the same thing happen in GDI?
Title: Re: v2015 problem
Post by: Andy H on April 14, 2015, 01:34:42 PM
HI Darrel, 

I tried both RedSdk and GDI, I also made sure 'caching of model space' was turned off (following your tip in another unrelated thread).

It seems to me that AnimLab is affecting the undo buffer as in keyframe mode it can make objects disappear even if they are not an actor, as soon as I try to 'undo' an animation it all goes wonky.
Title: Re: v2015 problem
Post by: Darrel Durose on April 14, 2015, 01:40:30 PM
I think I remember Jeff (Could be wrong on the poster) mentioning the undo buffer was a bit problematic as I think he mentioned there where some actions in the wrong order or records that he did not make...
At least it doesn't sound directly linked to old Red... :P