TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

The purpose of these forums is to discuss TurboCAD.  Please keep the discussion of other products to compatibility issues or how the other software’s can be used with TurboCAD.

New to Cam and need alot of help getting going
Read 6412 times
* December 28, 2011, 02:24:31 PM
I am new to the Cam and need to get things rolling for my company. I pretty much need to know how to set the cam up for my machine. And also how to generate the g codes to run on it. All help is welcomed. Thanks

* December 28, 2011, 04:24:36 PM
Realistically the thing to do research up the software packages to suit your needs, contact sales department and see what they can do for your shop environment. You’re not giving much information on what you’re doing as far turning, milling, router table work, etc. If you’re interested in Turbocad & Cam plug-in I suggest you down load the trail versions and come to forum and address your concerns. Ken usually jumps in and possibly help with your needs. Another good idea to get handle on g-code is read some articles from other end users here in the forum there are plenty of sample g-codes files and images available.
« Last Edit: December 29, 2011, 06:17:01 AM by wd »

Even a mistake may turn out to be the one thing necessary to a worthwhile achievement Henry Ford
If I have ever made any valuable discoveries it has been owing more to patient attention than to any other talent Isaac Newton
I have not failed Ive just found 10,000 ways that won't work Thomas Edison

* December 29, 2011, 04:21:40 AM
I am doing routing on ciruit boards. We have already purchased the cam software. I have figured out some of the things on it. I just have not figured out how to set the cam up for our router. And how to generate the gcodes to transfer them to it. The bad part about it is that the router is a Ubunto system. The format of the files will have to be in NGC.

* December 29, 2011, 06:38:34 AM