TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

When posting a problem be sure to include which version you are using.  Give as much information as possible.  If the problem is with a specific file be sure to attache it to your post.

G-Code how is it done with TC18 Deluxe
Read 9809 times
* December 26, 2011, 04:43:58 PM
Hey All,
I am a super newb.  So I have been playing with this thing for a while and with help from some forum members I have been having some success.  I previously have been using emachineshop which is super easy to use but I am locked forced to use that company to make my designs.  With some help I learned how to export the design and changed the dimension back to normal but I am now trying to learn how to make G-code but just found out that I can't do it with just what I have purchased already.  I'm using TurboCad Deluxe 18.  Can I use what I have already and if so how do I do that, and if not what do I need to get it done and is it easy?  Also since I exported a 3D design into TC18 is it still 3D though it doesn't look like it to me.  How can I tell?  Sorry for all the newby questions but I don't have much time to play with the software since I am always working and not allowed to bring my laptop to work.

thanks for all the help guys and gals.

December 27, 2011, 12:06:27 AM
ric
to generate g code you need turbocad cam or another cam program
you can look for trial versions on the net
could you attach your 3D design file please?

Turbocad Deluxe 16

* December 27, 2011, 03:30:03 PM
How do I attach the design?  I don't see where I can do that?

* December 27, 2011, 05:31:16 PM
How do I attach the design?  I don't see where I can do that?

Click on > Additional Options... prompt and follow the prompts.

DonCW

2018 Platinum
Light Works Plug in
Windows 10
There's so much to learn and not much time left to learn it.

December 27, 2011, 05:42:32 PM
ric
after you hit Reply
to this post
look at bottom