TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

When replying to a specific statement be sure to quote the previous post.

Just bought furniture maker 10 with tcad
Read 14875 times
* November 01, 2011, 06:30:32 AM
 doesHi this is John FromAustralia.
I buoght Tcad +FM 10 from an australian agent,what great service they provided.
Now I feel i am totaly on my own. I am a furniture designer/maker trying to keep up with
tachnology CAD, CAM CNC etc. Ive looked at cabinet vision, pytha, microvelum etc etc.
Then i stumbled on Tcad +Furniture Maker 10. Just what i needed. I asked some questions
on this Forum and to sales staff regarding my requirements. I was told the software
would be ideal for my requirements.
I took the advice and purchased both softwares, Wow received a 600+ page Tcad manual
+ axess to heaps of informative tutorials. But been a furniture maker wth CAD experience
iwas looking forward to going through an informative manual pluss maybe some video's.
Half the vidios have no sound. sorry to be blunt but What bloody use are thay. The other videos
are in no apparant order. No step by step intro, Nothing regardin correct procedures
to follow.  All we have left is this forum. Dont tell me there are usefull video tutorials to buy,
I have looked at these. Great tor Tcad But nothing for furniture maker. Tcad woodworking
videos are no use to furniture makers who need to use this software to help run a modern
furniture making  business.  What does anyone else think.    John

* November 01, 2011, 07:25:52 AM
John:

Your comments are bang on.

Did you read my review on this forum? Many of the same issues.

I have emailed the copy to Spinar. No reply.

Next is that I will start a support incident with IMSI/TurboCad I guess.

The package does work -- I am using it -- but it is needlessly painful.

WillR