TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

Remember to do a search before you ask a question!!!

G code Generation times
Read 3692 times
September 24, 2011, 03:35:41 AM
How long do most users of TCC experience with codes 2000 lines and above in the palettes on the bottom right of the screen
« Last Edit: September 24, 2011, 04:26:07 AM by Pakman »

Gee dad.......... what could go wrong ( see Pic)

September 24, 2011, 04:59:19 AM
Personally, I have never had a program that size. I have been using TCC since v15 & I have logged over 300 programs.

TurboCAD user since v3
 TurboCAD on flickr || My twitter ||

September 24, 2011, 06:27:44 AM
I am using the cam package on a machining center for making plastic injection moulds requiring cuts of .3mm to depths of 25mm to one hundred mm
for fine detail I am only new to G code and cam packages, How new is a bit embarrassing but am familiar with loops variables  and subprograms What I am trying to figure is whether TCC is normaly this slow porting to the palette screen or is my PC the issue I can save the G code to a PMICA in brisk fashion but if I make the mistake of depressing the G code button while "part" is hi lighted  time to make a cup of coffee

Thanks for the reply

September 24, 2011, 08:21:30 AM
If you start your part with the Setup Wizard, then do not choose to "Create 3D Model" that will speed things up considerably.

TurboCAD user since v3

September 24, 2011, 09:14:10 AM