TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

The purpose of these forums is to discuss TurboCAD.  Please keep the discussion of other products to compatibility issues or how the other software’s can be used with TurboCAD.

G code Generation times
Read 3790 times
September 24, 2011, 03:35:41 AM
How long do most users of TCC experience with codes 2000 lines and above in the palettes on the bottom right of the screen
« Last Edit: September 24, 2011, 04:26:07 AM by Pakman »

Gee dad.......... what could go wrong ( see Pic)

September 24, 2011, 04:59:19 AM
Personally, I have never had a program that size. I have been using TCC since v15 & I have logged over 300 programs.

TurboCAD user since v3
 TurboCAD on flickr || My twitter ||

September 24, 2011, 06:27:44 AM
I am using the cam package on a machining center for making plastic injection moulds requiring cuts of .3mm to depths of 25mm to one hundred mm
for fine detail I am only new to G code and cam packages, How new is a bit embarrassing but am familiar with loops variables  and subprograms What I am trying to figure is whether TCC is normaly this slow porting to the palette screen or is my PC the issue I can save the G code to a PMICA in brisk fashion but if I make the mistake of depressing the G code button while "part" is hi lighted  time to make a cup of coffee

Thanks for the reply

September 24, 2011, 08:21:30 AM
If you start your part with the Setup Wizard, then do not choose to "Create 3D Model" that will speed things up considerably.

TurboCAD user since v3

September 24, 2011, 09:14:10 AM