TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

When replying to a specific statement be sure to quote the previous post.

Ol'e Joe's Store
Read 6367 times
June 22, 2009, 09:41:08 AM
Hi all.

This is my first attempt at combining TC with image editing software.

It took most of the weekend to figure out the basics of image editing.

A combination of TC, Paint.net and photoScape.

I have posted the original shop image for comparison.

All comments and criticisms welcomed.

Regards

Dave

[attachment deleted by admin]

Dave C
TC Pro V14.2 - TC 21 Platinum 64 Bit Build 22.3
Intel i-4770K 3.5GHz
120GB ssd 2TB hd
16GB memory
64bit Windows 7 Pro

www.ipernity.com/fizzyfitz

* June 22, 2009, 09:57:50 AM
Marvelous job, Dave.

Henry H

* June 22, 2009, 11:01:30 AM
First Class work on this Dave, quite amazing the closeness to the original. I have never tried photoscape , any benefits or handy facets to the program ??.

June 22, 2009, 11:45:59 AM
Great looking image Dave. How was TurboCAD used?

* June 22, 2009, 12:10:47 PM
Nice work Dave. Incorporation the TC tic-tac -toe table as a display along with the magnifying glass give good  pictorial composition along with the aged look to the image it gives real time period. before you know it you'll be ready go Photoshop CS4.With these two applications working side beside there no limitations,its just as TC and AC working in tandem. :) One question if one looks in the window how did you change the store contents from glasses to benchtop??.

W.D.
« Last Edit: June 22, 2009, 12:25:42 PM by wd »

Even a mistake may turn out to be the one thing necessary to a worthwhile achievement Henry Ford
If I have ever made any valuable discoveries it has been owing more to patient attention than to any other talent Isaac Newton
I have not failed Ive just found 10,000 ways that won't work Thomas Edison

June 22, 2009, 12:23:38 PM