TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

When posting a problem be sure to include which version you are using.  Give as much information as possible.  If the problem is with a specific file be sure to attache it to your post.

Inches - Metric measurements
Read 566 times
* October 19, 2018, 09:04:25 PM
V10. IMPERIAL - METRIC MEASUREMENTS DEFAULTS.  ::)

Hi Guys. Some time ago I purchased  TurboCAD V10 to replace my old Quickcad (no longer compatible)
As a Farmer / Engineer I am definitely not an expert with CAD drawing but so far I have 346 drawings mainly farming buildings and machinery parts we have made or modified.
So now installing my TurboCAD V10 on my new computer, but I have a few queries.

My biggest challenge is Version 10 persistently defaults to Imperial measurements even though I change to Metric even though I have changed and saved on "Page setup wizard".  Apparently this was a common fault with V10.

Can someone help me with this question and is this the case with more modern versions of TurboCAD. ??? Maybe I need to upgrade to a newer version?

ps: Here in New Zealand every thing is Metric so this is a must for me.
Thanks...Andy

* October 19, 2018, 10:59:12 PM
Hi,

i think you are in the wrong forum.

Show here please:
http://forums.turbocad.com/index.php/topic,19758.msg118229.html#msg118229

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Very low knowledge of English - I ask for indulgence - Thanks
Currently installed
TurboCAD  Professional 32-bit V.17.2.77.1
TurboCAD 2016 ProPlatinum 64-bit V23.2-61.2 engl.
TurboCAD 2015 2D V.22.2.51.4
on Win 10.

* October 20, 2018, 02:12:11 AM
Sorry .. I dont understand.
My question is about TurboCAD Version 10 setup. Isnt this a TurboCAD program  forum?

October 20, 2018, 02:29:46 AM