TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

When posting a problem be sure to include which version you are using.  Give as much information as possible.  If the problem is with a specific file be sure to attache it to your post.

Turbocad 2017 unstable
Read 318 times
* May 06, 2018, 02:25:43 AM
Hi,
I have been using Turbocad Platinum/Pro since the year 2000 and have regularly upgraded with my last upgrade being from 2015 version to the 2017 version. There have always been some bugs in it but I have been able to work around them and have had satisfactory use from it on a Windows  7 machine. I thought some of the bugs may have been because I am still running Win 7(64).
I installed the 2017 version on my Win7 machine first and after a few re installs I finally got the program to recognise my library files ( I had to uninstall all previous versions of Turbocad for the install to work properly).
The program worked OK except for the plan view workplane occationally, without warning, going from top view to bottom view and also with the pallets on auto hide, when the pallet withdrew it left remnants of the pallet behind. REDsdk still had to be turned off for standard drawings as it was in the 2015 version.