TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

When posting a problem be sure to include which version you are using.  Give as much information as possible.  If the problem is with a specific file be sure to attache it to your post.

Somethings are wrong with my Turbocad
Read 1066 times
* December 23, 2017, 10:09:22 AM
Hi,

I'm new to Turbocad,

I purchased Turbocad Pro 2015 few months ago and recently I upgraded it to Professional 2017.

Whenever I inserted images, they always come to foreground and block everything.
(this was main reason I upgraded the Turbocad but it still remained as a problem)

another issue is drawing(2d or 3d), it doesn't show anything until I click finish.
for example, if I draw a pentagon by using poly-line, current poly-line drawing is not shown on the screen, and poly-line already drawn also don't appear until I click finish button.

it's so annoying, all lines or 3d box suddenly pup-up when i click finish...

Please, help me

Regards

* December 23, 2017, 10:46:31 AM
If you're drawing a polyline with an assigned thickness try drawing in an ISO view.

Drawing in plan view might not display the PLine with thickness as it is being drawn,

"What do I know, I'm still learning"..
Windows 7 64 bit HP > on a stock HP laptop with 4gb-2.4 GHz.Turbocad 2016-2017, TurboCad Platinum 21(Best working version,IMHO) Using Lightworks for reliability/stability and testing redsdk, Anilab lab 5, Renditioner Pro V3. ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4500/5100

* December 23, 2017, 11:24:40 AM
...Whenever I inserted images, they always come to foreground and block everything.

Hello.  Regarding the inserted images thing:

After having inserted an Image, we can select it and change its "Draw Order", via the "Send to Back" command.  Then it will appear in the view behind everything previously drawn and newly drawn (assuming all the Layers' Layer_Order value is set to the default 0).