TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

Interested in some really terrific mobile apps? Visit www.turboapps.com for details.

Turbo Cad Training
Read 4072 times
* November 29, 2013, 08:18:40 AM
I am a new Turbo Cad user. I have some experience with Pytha, and some with Sketch Up. Since purchasing Turbo Cab V 20 Pro for myself and my Project Manager, I realize that I am over my head and am in need of training. Does any one know of a solution other than online? My preference would be in person training. I work in Las Vegas in the Trade Show industry.

* December 05, 2013, 07:18:48 AM
I am looking for the same thing. Training in person in a classroom atmosphere. Specifically related to 3D modeling....

December 05, 2013, 07:40:31 AM
The only in-class training I am aware of when it comes to TurboCAD is in the UK where Paul Tracey (UK TurboCAD reseller) offers it once in a while and in Norway where Kai Sannes has a classroom for such a thing.

Your only real options in North America is to find someone local who will spend time with you (one on one) or purchase tutorials or support on-line.

Personally, I'd love to have a classroom to teach TurboCAD from, but I live in a small center and think that the market would be too small to warrant setting up something.

* December 05, 2013, 08:06:08 AM
Has anyone given thought to creating and conducting some type of on-line platform, webinar type of training?

Microsoft Windows' "Remote Access" is kind of my inspiration here.  But I'm thinking-- if IMSI or some other entity-- would like to host one or more on-line installations of TurboCAD that users can pay to access, and certain expert-level users can hold interactive webinars with.  These instructors, of course, would be compensated for their knowledge, time, and effort.