TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

All posts discussing pricing or where to buy TurboCAD will be deleted.

1001 questions
Read 1147 times
* April 10, 2017, 09:28:43 PM
Hi everyone

This is all new 2 me, so maybe its best to introduce myself.
I'm living in rural western Australia ( about a 3 hours drive east of Perth) and the plan is to build a house on the little block we bought.
After reading a lot of reviews on the net I decided that turbo cad deluxe is probably the best choice for me to help me in designing and drawing the plans for our house.
Last week I finally bought turbo cad deluxe and started to explore this program.
It turns out that the included help is not much help at all for me.
I have no experience with software like this and on the internet is not much to find for people like me with zero experience.
to make things even more complicate, my rural living means that I'm very limited in my internet provider.
At this point I have 2 wireless G4 plans each with a total traffic of 9.5 GB each, that makes 19GB a month of total traffic.
Needles to say that I cant start downloading all those you tube movies about Turbo Cad.
I know that software like this has a steep learning curve ( couple of years ago on evening school  I fooled around with Autocad for a couple of hours ) so I know what I have to expect.
I know this forum has many people that want to help others in answering their questions.
But I'm very serious about this, ( for the next 30 days I arranged my work in a way that I can spend 4 hours a day on Turbo cad.
I'm just wondering if this is the right place for me to flood you all with the prob. 1000's of questions that I will encounter on my way in becoming an experienced user of Turbo Cad
Warm Regards

« Last Edit: April 10, 2017, 09:32:24 PM by altcad17 »

April 11, 2017, 01:03:06 AM
Normally, I'd recommend one on Don Cheke's tutorials, but they are intended for the Pro Platinum version of the software.