TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

All posts discussing pricing or where to buy TurboCAD will be deleted.

Turbocad 2015 delux just won't start!
Read 5822 times
* January 02, 2016, 12:15:45 PM
Hello,

I have just installed TurboCAD 2015 delux on my PC running 64 bit Windows 10.

I double click the icon.

I get the open file, new file, history box.

I click a sample file to open or click new file or any combination i can think of and the box disappears and nothing happens.

This is my first try with TurboCAD and I'm not happy.

I've read stuff about deleting the built-in folder but can't find that.

Any help would be gratefully recieved.

Many thanks,

James

* January 02, 2016, 01:17:13 PM
I wonder if you're waiting long enough for TCad to open. Be sure to wait until the program fills your whole screen. It's a rather large program and takes more than just a few seconds to open.

Henry H

* January 02, 2016, 01:48:08 PM
maybe TC should put up a progress bar to show it is still working

* January 03, 2016, 01:06:06 AM
I tried leaving the computer to chug away after i clicked new but still nothing. There's nothing running when you open task manager so I really don't think it's doing anything. I'll try reinstalling it.

James

* January 03, 2016, 07:46:06 AM
I tried leaving the computer to chug away after i clicked new but still nothing. There's nothing running when you open task manager so I really don't think it's doing anything. I'll try reinstalling it.

James

OK.

Henry H

* January 03, 2016, 12:12:52 PM
Any other thoughts? Re instling it didn't work though I don't think I got it all off as it hasn't asked for an activation code. The open/new window pops up. I click new. It disappears. Nothing. Rubbish.

James

* January 03, 2016, 12:19:18 PM
Just found this:

Q: TurboCAD Disappears on startup

A: There is a known conflict between TurboCAD and some video adapter drivers.