TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

Be sure your post is relevant to the current discussion.  Create a new topic within the appropriate board if you are unsure.

tv broadcasting control room
Read 3594 times
November 20, 2009, 10:40:54 PM
Hi everyone.  I've been working with v16 for about 6 months now.  I've been using DesignCAD for over 20 years.  I started working with the rendering first because TCAD reads DCAD drawings perfectly, and I needed to improve the quality of my presentations.  So this model was built in DCAD, and rendered in TCAD.  Since I can still keep producing work in DCAD, I'm just taking my time learning to actually draw in TCAD ! 

The lighting on this one was a "lit appearance" ceiling, with four point luminaires at about 2/3 the ceiling height, two in front, two in the back.  The near lights were empirical 3, the far lights, empirical 5.  I mapped images of the equipment at the right of the front console, and mapped company logos onto the screens.  For the logos, I found it helpful to use photoshop to extend the canvas size around the logo image, and fill the newly-created border with the color of the logo background - this gave me a lot of leeway in positioning the images onscreen.  Hope that was clear.

The rendering engine in one of the main reasons I chose TCAD, and it's fulfilling my expectations !

Steve

[attachment deleted by admin]

SGEDESIGNS - - TurboCAD 20.1 Pro Platinum - - WIN7-64 Dell Precision M6700 -- Quadcore i5-3340M 2.7GHz -- 8Gb RAM -- Fire Pro M6000

* November 20, 2009, 11:04:51 PM
Fantastic... would say it all.

Don
« Last Edit: November 20, 2009, 11:30:39 PM by Don C Wensrich »

* November 21, 2009, 12:50:38 AM
Beautiful work. Nice work with the "Lit Appearance" Reflectance.

I kinda wish my basement looked like that. :D

John R.

V17—V21, 2015—2018
Designer, Deluxe, Expert, Basic, Platinum
RedSDK enabled
Windows 10 Pro, 64-bit

November 21, 2009, 06:55:14 AM