TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

When replying to a specific statement be sure to quote the previous post.

Beginner looking for tutorials
Read 9899 times
* November 08, 2009, 03:46:41 AM
Hi,
I've just purchased Turbo CAD v16 deluxe but can't find any tutorials within the programme or on the web links.

Any help gratefully received

Thanks,

Keith Emerson

November 08, 2009, 08:00:46 AM
I have sent a response to your email inquiry Keith, keep an eye open for it.

* November 12, 2009, 12:45:26 PM
Hey Keith. newbie here also...could you send that info to me also?
Thanks,
Robert

* November 29, 2009, 02:43:45 AM
Me too - Keith, Don or Robert? I am AutoCad 2D familiar, got TC free trial, hoping to find TC 3D better than ACad, need quickstart before the trial runs out.

November 29, 2009, 06:18:51 AM
I only have one v14 Deluxe tutorial that would work just fine with V16 Deluxe. It would take you through all kinds of processes that would help ease the learning curve.
See: http://www.textualcreations.ca/Textual%20Creations%20Shopping%20Page.html#Dinner_Setting_Tutorial

I used to have more Deluxe tutorials but did not keep up with them as it was too much work writing for both Pro and Deluxe. Since this new forum started there sure seems to be more Deluxe users and I would consider writing for Deluxe again if I thought it might be worth it. Trouble is that new users are not always willing to spend 40 (ish) dollars on tutorial materials when they only spent three times that for the program itself.

* November 29, 2009, 06:34:55 AM
Thanks Don. Last sentence, true, I guess. Since OP, I've seen yr site of tutorials offered, but am now warned by
I used to have more Deluxe tutorials but did not keep up with them as it was too much work writing for both Pro and Deluxe