Author Topic: Turbocad needs a hide/unhide command  (Read 541 times)

mikeschn

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
    • T&TTT
Turbocad needs a hide/unhide command
« on: October 11, 2013, 11:42:50 PM »
Turbocad needs a hide/unhide command.

Most other cad programs have this capability and it's essential. Currently I have to move items to a different layer and turn that layer off, and that's clunky and time consuming.

Thanks,

Mike...

John R

  • Beta Tester
  • Royal Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9164
Re: Turbocad needs a hide/unhide command
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2013, 07:56:31 AM »
Use the "Graphics" and/or the "Categories" features in the Design Director palette.
John R.

V17, V18, V19, V20, V21
Designer, Deluxe, Basic, Platinum
RedSDK enabled
Vista 64-bit SP2

peter harrison

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: Turbocad needs a hide/unhide command
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2013, 04:44:04 AM »
I completely agree. It's long overdue. The other thing that would be really useful would be the facility to do calculations in the inspector bar.

murray dickinson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 892
Re: Turbocad needs a hide/unhide command
« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2013, 05:14:15 PM »
What John points to isn't called hide/unhide, but that's what it does.

John R

  • Beta Tester
  • Royal Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9164
Re: Turbocad needs a hide/unhide command
« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2013, 09:44:58 PM »
Select the part or parts you want to hide.
Go to the "Category" page in the Design Director.
Right-click and choose "New Graphics Category" from the palette Local Menu.
Give it a name.
Turn the 'eye' off to hide the selected parts. This doesn't affect other objects on that layer(s).
You can select other objects and add them to the Category by clicking on the plus + sign.
You can remove selected objects by clicking on the minus - sign.
You can right-click on one or more Category names and choose "Select By" to see what objects are is in the Category.

The "Graphic" page in the DD only allows one object to be used.
John R.

V17, V18, V19, V20, V21
Designer, Deluxe, Basic, Platinum
RedSDK enabled
Vista 64-bit SP2