TurboCAD Forums

The Ultimate Resource for TurboCAD Knowledge

Register

The purpose of these forums is to discuss TurboCAD.  Please keep the discussion of other products to compatibility issues or how the other software’s can be used with TurboCAD.

How to use TurboCADCAM
Read 6053 times
* August 19, 2013, 07:04:51 AM
I am new to the CAM software and have been unable to deduce how to generate G code (and save it) when I have completed a drawing in Turbocad. Can someone aim me in the right direction? I have Turbocad Professional 16.2 and Turbocadcam 3.5

August 20, 2013, 09:22:06 AM
Do you have the CAM pallet loaded up? One the pallet is loaded, select its tab. You may have to click the refresh icon to see your program. Now you can right click the part name, then scroll down & select "Save G-Code To File".

TurboCAD user since v3
 TurboCAD on flickr || My twitter ||

* August 21, 2013, 01:13:58 PM
Thanks for the reply. I have tried and must be missing something so I have tried to follow the instructions in the first CAM tutorial. I want to engrave a logo on the surface of a metal block, the idea being to pocket mill within the cartouche and leave the word letters untouched, To this end I have put the logo in TurboCAD-(Screen capture 1), clicked on start CAM job, functions,pocket milling, and clicked on the cartouche and letters to define the pocket milling limits.(Screen capture 2) The Tutorial then  instructs to click on the chequered flag (finish) to display the tool path prior to generating and saving the G code. Only trouble is that when I click on the finish icon nothing happens! What have I missed?

August 23, 2013, 09:58:24 AM
Can you upload the file?

TurboCAD user since v3

* August 24, 2013, 02:42:15 AM
Here is the file just before clicking "

August 24, 2013, 03:45:18 AM
I mean, can you upload the TurboCAD file?

TurboCAD user since v3

* August 24, 2013, 05:37:37 AM
Puzzled as to what format to save file in, as I didn't spot tcw. Apologies.