TurboCAD Forums

Plug-In Palace => CAM => Topic started by: grantmackay80 on September 06, 2012, 10:37:29 AM

Title: Problem selecting text for milling in TC14.2
Post by: grantmackay80 on September 06, 2012, 10:37:29 AM
Hi there, I have encountered another problem when trying to select text for milling it is similar to a problem I had previously where when I try to select text for milling "define new position for relative/polar origin" appeared and this was resolved with help from fellow forum users by toggling between absolute and reletive coordinates, but this time the promt in the lower left screen says "click text" and a box with a red cross appears saying, "cant perform operation. Please check parameters in the inspection bar". Can anyone please help.
Title: Re: Problem selecting text for milling in TC14.2
Post by: Kenneth Martin on September 11, 2012, 07:11:30 AM
That is a new one on me. Try selecting "Workplane By Active View" then set relative origin & see if that helps.