TurboCAD Forums

Plug-In Palace => CAM => Topic started by: Steve The Kiwi on June 16, 2012, 07:59:55 PM

Title: Bringing in NC files
Post by: Steve The Kiwi on June 16, 2012, 07:59:55 PM
I have been using TC CAD?CAM on and off and I am also helping out a company and they have Vero/Visi 19 from the UK. A nice piece of kit. It is both 2D and 3D.

Aside, can I import nc files into TC CAD/CAM but not via RS232? I am using TC CAD/CAM 3.5.
Title: Re: Bringing in NC files
Post by: Kenneth Martin on June 20, 2012, 03:28:19 AM
you should be able to change the extension from from .nc to .txt & import them. Bear in mind that TCC is not 3D CAM, just 2 1/2D