TurboCAD Forums

Plug-In Palace => TurboCAD Civil and the Civil Design Suite => Surface Modeler => Topic started by: GarryG on June 12, 2012, 12:02:28 PM

Title: Volume Calculations
Post by: GarryG on June 12, 2012, 12:02:28 PM
Does anyone have a good step-by-step description of how to calculate the volumes between two surfaces?  When I create 2 surfaces and try to use the volume tool, a dialog box appears and asks for surface names.  The box will not allow me to type names in the boxes and no name appears in the pull down menu.

BTW my platform is:
TC 19 Pro Platinum
Windows 7
Intel I3 Dual Core Laptop
Title: Re: Volume Calculations
Post by: Henry Hubich on June 12, 2012, 07:42:10 PM
Garry, I think you'd do better to post the question in TurboCAD Forums>TurboTalk>Problems.


http://forums.turbocad.com/index.php/board,4.0.html

Henry H
Title: Re: Volume Calculations
Post by: jerry.simington on September 09, 2016, 03:42:23 PM
The names that appear in the box are the name assigned to TINs created using the tool "create triangles."