TurboCAD Forums

Turbo Talk => Problems => Topic started by: arborcraft on August 19, 2009, 09:18:54 AM

Title: Simple Extrude in 16.1 pro
Post by: arborcraft on August 19, 2009, 09:18:54 AM
Hi,
I'm working my way through Don Chekes Face Frame Dresser tutorial where I'm trying to extrude a simple rectangle into a box. Having selected the object to extrude the height defaults to 14.03" which I can only change by tabbing into the inspector bar and entering a value. The ability to snap the height to another object doesn't work. I created another 'from scratch' file and get the same result. Any help appreciated
Peter.
Title: Re: Simple Extrude in 16.1 pro
Post by: Don Cheke on August 19, 2009, 09:42:50 AM
Hi Peter, If you can email me your file, I will take a look at it and see If I can tell what is at issue.
Title: Re: Simple Extrude in 16.1 pro
Post by: arborcraft on August 19, 2009, 10:16:31 AM
Don,
Thanks for the swift reply. I took a look through some other posts and the Vista UAC kept cropping up as a source of problems so I re-enabled mine and all seems well now !!

Peter.
Title: Re: Simple Extrude in 16.1 pro
Post by: Don Cheke on August 19, 2009, 10:37:53 AM
I am glad to hear that you were able to sort that out.

Take care.