TurboCAD Forums

Turbo Talk => Problems => Topic started by: Üllar Võrno on August 12, 2009, 01:31:59 AM

Title: Auto-naming
Post by: Üllar Võrno on August 12, 2009, 01:31:59 AM
Why I my must additionally specify the symbol name and locate the libray location if the program setup is done in  Auto-naming tab? Please  see illustration

[attachment deleted by admin]
Title: Re: Auto-naming
Post by: John R on August 12, 2009, 04:04:36 AM
Why must I additionally specify the symbol name and locate the library location if the program setup is done in  Auto-naming tab? Please  see illustration

I think that is due to the recent changes (V15) in the way the Library palette functions. I would call it a BUG, but it may be as designed. I don't believe this particular problem has been brought up since they made the changes in the Symbols/Library palette a year+ ago.

Title: Re: Auto-naming
Post by: Üllar Võrno on August 12, 2009, 06:40:09 AM
Thanks for comments, the problem appears "...year+" ago and is still actual. In current manual the autonaming procedure was described

-citation-

 "Auto-Naming
By default, each new group, block, or symbol is assigned a
name automatically. These names are numbered, and the
number increases by one whenever you add a new group,
block, or symbol to the drawing, ensuring that each has a
unique name. By default, the generated names are "Group 1",
"Group 2", "Block 1", "Block 2", "Symbol 1," "Symbol 2,"
and so forth.
You can change the default naming settings in the
Auto-Naming page of the Program Setup (Options /
Auto-Naming). See "Auto-Naming" on page 47.
The “@” symbol is a placeholder where the actual number
will be inserted."

-The end of citation-