TurboCAD Forums

Turbo Talk => General Discussion => Topic started by: triplex on July 24, 2009, 03:31:34 PM

Title: Old Stuff - Applicable in V16 ?
Post by: triplex on July 24, 2009, 03:31:34 PM
Hi

Can the following that was used in V 12 still be used in TC V16;
1. BCI = Copy in Place Tool
2. Surveyer Tool
3. Beam Tool
4. DCI Surface Modeller

Thank You.
Title: Re: Old Stuff - Applicable in V16 ?
Post by: John R on July 24, 2009, 04:00:32 PM
1. BCI - Copy in Place Tool — yes
2. Surveyer Tool — integrated into the Dimension tool
3. Beam Tool — not sure
4. DCI Surface Modeller — don't know

Copy in Place works with V16 on my Vista64 box. It doesn't create a toolbar as in previous versions, but the command is in the 2nd instance of the "Copy Entities" category. I believe you need to place "MSVBVM50.DLL" in the Program folder for this to work in Vista (C:\Program Files (x86)\IMSIDesign\TCWP16\Program).

Title: Re: Old Stuff - Applicable in V16 ?
Post by: triplex on July 24, 2009, 04:05:51 PM
"MSVBVM50.DLL"

Where do I get that one ?

Tx
Title: Re: Old Stuff - Applicable in V16 ?
Post by: John R on July 24, 2009, 04:32:06 PM
Here I guess. :-)

Unzip and place in the Programs folder.

[attachment deleted by admin]
Title: Re: Old Stuff - Applicable in V16 ?
Post by: triplex on July 24, 2009, 05:16:37 PM
Great TX
Title: Re: Old Stuff - Applicable in V16 ?
Post by: Henry Hubich on July 24, 2009, 07:46:54 PM
Hi

Can the following that was used in V 12 still be used in TC V16;
3. Beam Tool
Thank You.

There's a later version of the IDX Beam Analysis Tool, intended for TCad v15, which does work in my 16.1.47.3 installation. I rather doubt that the version intended for TCad v12 will work in v16.

Henry H
Title: Re: Old Stuff - Applicable in V16 ?
Post by: triplex on July 25, 2009, 01:22:17 PM
TX
Title: Re: Old Stuff - Applicable in V16 ?
Post by: DaveHufford on July 27, 2009, 01:14:11 PM
The older version of the beam tool will work in V16.
Title: Re: Old Stuff - Applicable in V16 ?
Post by: AlCoward on July 28, 2009, 07:27:16 PM
Hi John,
I tried the surveyor dim format as described in help, but the dimensions will not display as "degrees' minutes, seconds". Am I doing something wrong as all I can display is direction(degree)direction length, no minutes or seconds.

Al
Vista 32
TC Pro Full Edition, 16.1.47.5


2. Surveyer Tool — integrated into the Dimension tool




[/quote]
Title: Re: Old Stuff - Applicable in V16 ?
Post by: John R on July 29, 2009, 04:49:44 AM
I tried the surveyor dim format as described in help, but the dimensions will not display as "degrees' minutes, seconds".

They show up in Surveyor format. I don't think there's a way to choose other formats like you could with the old Surveyor Point (http://www3.turbocadcommunity.com/tiki-index.php?page=AddOnsSpecialTools%20Insert%20Add%20Surveyor%20Point) tool.



[attachment deleted by admin]