TurboCAD Forums

Turbo Talk => General Discussion => Topic started by: triplex on July 23, 2009, 01:12:43 PM

Title: Purge
Post by: triplex on July 23, 2009, 01:12:43 PM
V16.1 - does it have a PURGE tab / function ?
Title: Re: Purge
Post by: John R on July 23, 2009, 02:04:23 PM
No, but many have asked.

In the meantime, you can select multiple Blocks in the Blocks palette and delete them. I think this became available in V15, maybe V14.
You can select multiple Layers in the Design Director (use the Shift &/or Ctrl key) and delete.

Title: Re: Purge
Post by: triplex on July 23, 2009, 02:09:56 PM
Tx

PURGE is a must thing - Anyone to write  a script / Add-on ?
Title: Re: Purge
Post by: coxwelljon on July 30, 2009, 06:26:07 AM
Tx

PURGE is a must thing - Anyone to write  a script / Add-on ?

I second that.  I think it continues to slip below the radar as it is not sexy enough.
Title: Re: Purge
Post by: kchapman on July 31, 2009, 12:07:18 PM
I have created a VBScript which will create a sorted list of all the currently used blocks in a drawing. From there, unfortunately, you'll have to delete the unused blocks manually. It's far from perfect -- please consider this to be a first stab at the problem.


http://forums.turbocad.com/index.php/topic,708.0.html