TurboCAD Forums

Turbo Talk => Wish List => Topic started by: Régis Fraisse on June 21, 2011, 01:16:19 PM

Title: snap on dimension lines
Post by: Régis Fraisse on June 21, 2011, 01:16:19 PM
We can snap with V on dimension lines. I don't know why, but why not.

BUT : if there is an offset in the settings of the dimension, V will not snap on the vertex of the dimension but on the visible line! I allways see that in TC, if I remember. If it wasn't fixed, it means it's not a bug. Maybe some use it.

For me it's only a lot of mystakes : the dimensions are not the good dimensions since they don't snap on the good vertex. So it's impossible to use "offset", or maybe only at the end of the drawing.

My wish is to have a setting to not snap on this offset, or on dimension lines.
Title: Re: snap on dimension lines
Post by: Régis Fraisse on March 24, 2018, 11:00:31 AM
No change in TC v2016 Platinium    :(
Title: Re: snap on dimension lines
Post by: peter harrison on March 29, 2018, 06:49:17 AM
Totally agree, Regisse. I can't think of a time when you'd want to snap a dimension to another dimension. It should be made impossible or at least difficult.
Title: Re: snap on dimension lines
Post by: Jeffin90620 on April 03, 2018, 02:57:46 AM
Snapping on a Dimension line would be useful when manually tracing an image, but rarely otherwise.


Jeff
Title: Re: snap on dimension lines
Post by: bebo on July 03, 2018, 07:54:05 PM
I too grow tired of trying to throw down some dimensions, only to find out that I have snapped to a dimension line instead of the feature I am measuring. zooming in and out just to dimension a drawing is tedious and unnecessary.